School Calendar 2016-17

2016-17 School Schedule

August
Fri., Aug. 19          Prefect Meeting
Sat., Aug. 20         International Student Lunch
Sun., Aug. 21        Students Arrive, Penguin Pairing
Mon., Aug. 22       Orientation
Tues., Aug 23       Community Service Day
Wed., Aug. 24       Academic Orientation, First Day of Classes

September
Fri., Sept. 9 – Sun., Sept. 11      Fourteener Camp Trip
Mon., Sept. 12                            No Classes
Tues., Sept. 13                           Classes Resume

October
Wed., Oct. 5 – Mon., Oct. 10      Desert Week
Tues., Oct. 11 – Wed., Oct. 12   No Classes
Thurs., Oct. 13                           Classes Resume
Fri., Oct. 21 – Tues., Oct. 25      Parents’ Weekend
Mon., Oct. 24 – Tues., Oct. 25   No Classes
Wed., Oct. 26                             Classes Resume

November
Wed., Nov. 2                              PSAT
Mon., Nov. 14                            1st Trimester Ends
Tues., Nov. 15                            Review Day
Wed., Nov. 16 – Fri., Nov. 18     Exams
Sat., Nov. 19 – Sun., Nov. 27     Thanksgiving Break
Mon., Nov. 28                             Classes resume

December
Sat., Dec. 17 – Mon., Jan. 2      Winter Break

January
Mon., Jan. 2                               Boarding Students Return
Tues., Jan 3                               Classes Resume

February
Fri., Feb. 10                               2nd Trimester Ends
Sat., Feb.18 – Sun., Feb. 26     February Break
Mon., Feb. 27                            Classes Resume

March
Sat., Mar. 25 – Sun., April 9      Spring Break

April
Mon., April 10                            Intersession Classes Begin
                                                  GIS Trips Depart
Mon., April 10 – Fri., May 5       Intersession / GIS

May
Thurs., May 4                            GIS Travelers Return
Fri., May 5                                 Intersession Ends
Sat., May 6 – Mon., May 8        Spring Long Weekend
Tues., May 9                             Classes Resume for All Students
Fri. May 26                                3rd Trimester Ends
                                                  All-School Awards Ceremony
                                                  Senior Banquet
Sat., May 27                              Graduation
Mon., May 29                             Review Day
Tues., May 30 – Thurs., June 1 Exams

June
Fri., June 2 Campus Closed      ENJOY SUMMER!
Fri., June 2 – Sun., June 4        Alumni Weekend and 60th Anniversary Celebration