School Calendar 2017-18

2017-18 School Schedule


August
Fri., Aug. 25 Prefects Arrive
Sat., Aug 26 Prefects On Campus
International Students Arrive
Sun., Aug. 27 Registration Day – All Students Arrive
Mon., Aug. 28 Orientation Day
Tues., Aug. 29 Community Service
Wed., Aug. 30 Academic Orientation, First Day of Classes

September
Thurs., Sept. 14 – Sat., Sept. 16 14er Camp Trip (No Classes Thurs. – Fri.)
Mon., Sept. 18th Classes Resume
Fri., Sept 29 – Tues., Oct. 3 Parents’ Weekend

October
Wed., Oct. 4 – Mon. Oct. 9 Desert Week
Tues. Oct. 10 No Classes
Wed., Oct. 11 PSAT and Skills Workshops in a.m.
All Classes Meet in p.m.
Fri., Oct. 13 Progress Reports Due (8:00 a.m.)

November
Mon., Nov. 13 End 1st Trimester
Tues., Nov. 14 Review Day
Wed., Nov. 15 – Fri., Nov. 17 Exams
Sat., Nov. 18 – Sun., Nov. 26 Thanksgiving Break
Sun., Nov. 26 Boarding Students return (pm)
Mon., Nov. 27 Begin 2nd Trimester

December
Wed., Dec. 20 Last Day of Classes
Thurs., Dec. 21 – Jan., 2 Campus Closed, Holiday Break

January
Wed., Jan 3 Boarding Students Return
Thurs., Jan. 4 Classes Resume

February
Fri., Feb. 2 End 2nd Trimester
Mon., Feb. 5 Begin 3rd Trimester
Sat., Feb. 17 – Sun., Feb. 25 February Break
Mon., Feb. 26 Classes Resume

March
Fri., Mar. 23 Last day of class before Spring Break
Sat., Mar. 24 - Sun., April 8 Spring Break

April
Sun., April 8 Intersession Boarding Students Return to Campus
GIS Students Gather in Denver for Departures
Mon., April 9 Intersession Begins

May
Thurs., May 3 GIS Students Return
Fri., May 4 Intersession Ends
Sat., May 5 – Mon., May 7 Spring Long Weekend
Tues., May 8 All Classes Resume
Thurs., May 24 End 3rd Trimester
GIS Presentations
Fri., May 25 Review Day
Student Award Ceremony
Senior Banquet
Sat., May 26 Graduation,  2:00 pm
Mon., May 28 Review Day
Tues., May 29 – Thurs., May 31 Exams

June
Sat., June 2 – Sun., June 3 Alumni Weekend